India vs Sri Lanka 3rd Test Today Match Prediction – 12th August 2017 at Pallekele International Cricket Stadium

Get India vs Sri Lanka Match Prediction with India vs Sri Lanka 3rd Test at Pallekele International Cricket Stadium Toss Prediction & ball by ball live score & today match prediction. India to play 3rd Test against Sri Lanka in India Tour of  Sri Lanka.

India vs Sri Lanka today match prediction for India tour of Sri Lanka 3rd Test match to be played on Aug 12, 2017. Test Match between India and Sri Lanka will be held on 12 August 2017 (Test- match) in Pallekele International Cricket Stadium so check who will win India vs Sri Lanka 12-08-2017?.

India vs Sri Lanka 3rd Test Today Match Prediction

    • Toss Prediction: Sri Lanka will win the toss.
    • Match Prediction: India will win the match.

India vs Sri Lanka 3rd Test Live Score

Match Preview:

Following the series deciding victory by 2-0 at Sinhalese Sports Club, Colombo over Sri Lanka on Sunday the India team now focuses on the 3rd test match in India tour of Sri Lanka. The 3rd test match India vs Sri Lanka will be held at Pallekele International Cricket Stadium today on 12 August 2017. The match will start at 10:00 local time.

India aims to white wash the host side Sri Lanka with 3-0 in 3 match test series with 3-0. Men in blue already had the series in their hands when they thumped down the host side by an innings and 53 runs. Sri Lanka fell into their own spell when they lost the toss on a bone-dry pitch later on it resulted in a paper ball.

It was the first ever innings win in Sri Lanka and the host side could not resist to save the series. India is touring Sri Lanka for 3 tests, 5 ODIs and one t20 match.

It was all clear in the first innings of Men in Blue when the young and aggressive Indian skipper Virat Kohli won the toss and elected to bat first. Scoring a grand total of 622-9 d in 158 overs, India left no chances for Sri Lanka to secure the series.

India stuttered in the first innings when Shikhar Dhawan was sent to pavilion on 56 total sum by Dilruwan Perera and later on young opener Lokesh Rahul was run out after scoring a classic fifty. But with the handsome tons of Cheteshwar Pujara and Ajinkya Rahane Indian team managed to declare their innings on 622 total. Rangana Herath was the successful bowler from the host team sending four Indian batsmen to home.

Sri Lanka started to collapse in their first turn and none of the Lankan batsman could score notably except the wicket keeper Niroshan Dickwella scoring 51 runs with the help of 7 boundaries and a huge six.

Sri Lanka were all out at the total sum of 183 in 49.4 overs. Ravichandran Ashwin from India had a great day taking 5 wickets to his name.

Chasing the follow on, Sri Lanka started with a sudden spike when Upul Tharanga was clean bowled by Umesh Yadav on just 2 runs. Despite the fact Dimuth Karunaratne and Kusal Mendis took Sri Lanka to 386 while scoring classic centuries, but even it could not safe Sri Lanka to fall into the trick. In the 2nd Innings the Leg Spinner bowled remarkably getting 5 wickets of Sri Lankan Batsmen.

This will be the Last test in this test series and yet the host side Sri Lanka have to claim their first test victory. Ravindra Jadeja the star bowler from the 2nd test have been replaced by Kuldeep Yadav.

Meanwhile, Lakshan Sandakan is likely to be called in the Sri Lanka squad for the replacement of Rangna Herath.

Match Prediction:

India will win. After wining the series the Men in Blue are now aiming to clean wash the host side. Shekhar Dhawan and Virat Kohli can play the crucial task. They look so much confident on the Lankan soil after clinching the series from the Sri Lanka with 2-0. Now they must unleash all their power to win the 3rd test and white wash Sri Lanka side.

The three match test series have been a shameful act to play for the Sri Lanka team as they stand lost in their previous two games. Now the time has come for them to strike back against the visiting side and give Sri Lankan cricket fans something to be proud of.

India Squad
Virat Kohli(c), Ajinkya Rahane, Lokesh Rahul, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ishant Sharma, Ravichandran Ashwin, Abhinav Mukund, Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Kuldeep Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Wriddhiman Saha(w), Hardik Pandya.
Sri Lanka Squad
Dilruwan Perera, Kusal Mendis, Dushmantha Chameera, Niroshan Dickwella(w), Vishwa Fernando, Dinesh Chandimal(c), Dimuth Karunaratne, Lahiru Gamage, Malinda Pushpakumara, Lahiru Kumara, Lahiru Thirimanne, Angelo Mathews, Upul Tharanga, Lakshan Sandakan, Dhananjaya de Silva.

Comment Your Prediction

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *